Open Wide

Let go of this breath

And welcome this death

Rise up anew

And spill forth this wound

 

Open your head just this once

And let me out

 

Unwinding time

Shattering mind

Dim candle light

And black circle eyes

 

Open the ground just this once

And let me in

 

Rain washes this blood

As eyes ache and flood

Enter the night

Its our turn to die

 

Open your flesh just this once

And let me in

 

Paint on your mask

Perform the task

Now that I’m home

You’re never alone

 

Open the door just this once

And let me out

Your purpose has come like a knife

So carve me out

The words slice the air all around

And tear your mouth

But I cannot be free if won’t

Let me out

 

 

Leave a Reply

